top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureallison gay

I'm Engaged: Our Engagement

Our Beach Proposal


Hello, my name is Allison, and I am newly engaged!! If you are here for my story, photos or you are looking for proposal ideas, I have one for you.



Shayne proposing on the beach on the gulf coast with flowers candles and tiki torch set up.


Set up


My sister Madi and her friend Anna got petunia baskets (I believe 12 of them) and buried them in the sand. It was a little bit windy so they got battery LED candles. They also got three citronella tiki torches and let those. They wrapped some fabric in between the tiki's to add a bit more of a backdrop and also added some eucalyptus to the bottoms of the Tiki's to add a little bit more height.

The proposal

My sister went away to college about four months ago so I was told that she was coming home for a birthday dinner. I thought nothing of this she told me she was going to the beach for the day(she was setting up but I didn't know that) while I was at work. I went home after work to pick up Shayne and we drove to where I thought dinner was which was by the beach. When we were about 15 minutes away from dinner Shayne blindfolded me. He helped me out of the car and down the stairs onto the beach he walked me up to the beach took my blindfold off and said "Allison Violet Gay I love you so much will you marry me" of course I said yes and we started taking photos, it was everything I could have asked for.


Photos



Thank you for reading and sharing this moment with me! Subscribe to get updates on wedding planning and my life! Check out my YouTube channel where you can watch our proposal video! https://youtu.be/8FKZvkA17SA

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page